Fellowsoldier EP – “Sweet Dreamin” Song Backstory

“I’m just a dreamer dreamin my dreams…” β›…

This song is the epitome of thinking BIG! Steve Harvey has an exercise where he challenges anyone to write down a list of 500 goals to reach in your life. Big or small. I haven’t taken him up on it yet. But I’ve thought about it and I plan to. I heard some people get stuck at 50. The idea is to expand your mind beyond the normal. That’s exactly what this song is about.

There’s a Scripture related to this as well in PHILLIPIANS 4:8- Finally, brethren, whatsoever things are true, whatsoever things are honest, whatsoever things are just, whatsoever things are pure, whatsoever things are lovely, whatsoever things are of good report; if there be any virtue, and if there be any praise, think on these things. K.J.V. Amen.

This song is also simply an affirmation over my life. And we all know how powerful an affirmation can be.

Song Breakdown 🎀

I wrote this song about 2 or more years ago with pen and paper. “…You want to cop a house? Nah, I want a palace. That’s sittin on the water. I always been a starter…” That’s a lyrical example from this song so you can see where I’m going with this.

The beat is produced by MOS3S. My Mom actually led me to this one. It’s a Dubstep beat. Super cool man. I applied several other beats to this song prior. But when I heard this, I had to use it and put this on the Fellowsoldier EP.

This song really diversified the whole project. It stretches the body of work greatly in an artisticly creative way to display and express a balanced spectrum of what Light Musick has to offer the world.

I recorded this song in my home studio. I did it in one take. We had a technical difficulty so we had to do another take. But we’re happy with the results.

“Go for what you know.” -Neck BZ, R.I.P. πŸ™

Don’t ever let anyone kill your vibe. You’re gonna shine eventually. Just keep GOD first, pray, and work hard on your craft. If one person says one positive thing about what you created or did, or you get one like on Twitter or Facebook, or one view on YouTube you have changed the world for the better my friend. Because that seed, whatever positivity you posted, was deposited and planted into another human being. And seeds grow.

Stream or Purchase πŸ“ˆ

Available in iTunes, Spotify, Google Play, Amazon, Tidal and other digital music stores.

Listen ❀

As always be safe, be blessed, and be happy. Please Share, Like, and/or Comment. Thanks for your support!

Love,

David Gift

P.S.

Fellowsoldier is a Biblical word. It means co-campaigner. Someone who assists. A helper.

Leave a Reply

