New Music: “Gusto”

Released 8 days ago on our SoundCloud, Audiomack and YouTube Channels.  Please Subscribe.

Inspired

After “A Few Prayers Ago” we decided not to release any more singles until the release of the forthcoming Fellowsoldier EP.  But, when I came across this nice beat I had to write something to it. And “Gusto” was born.

Discouragement

On the beginning of this track I explain the struggle to continue this Light Musick Movement.  I spoke of this in a previous post “Word Exchange Physical Copies: The Struggle.”  “The game is money.”  Some of the last words my Dad, rest his soul, spoke to me in a letter.  Without it or an outlet to get it you’re kinda stuck in the mud moving in slow motion.  I can sale air to a bird, but when your freedom and livelihood is jeopardized in the pursuit of sales, it’s not worth it.  So, where do I turn?

The Bigger Picture

GOD will give you exactly what you need when you need it most.  Amen.  As I was debating whether to throw in the towel and walk away from this music the LORD put a person in my path who encouraged me to keep going.  She said it’s all about why are you doing it. That’s what’s going to get you through.

I realized at that moment my purpose is bigger than my struggles.  The goal has always been to reach people with the Gospel in a new musical way to compel someone to get to know JESUS.  And HE put these gifts in me to glorify HIM.  So, that is what I must do.  I’m going for the gusto.

Listen

As always be safe, be blessed, and be happy.

Sincerely,

David Gift

P.S. Please Like, Share, Tweet, ReBlog, RePost and everything to spread the wonderful work GOD is doing in the Light Musick Movement. Peace.

Leave a Reply

