New Music: “I see YOU”

Released last night on my SoundCloud and Audiomack Channels.

TaKe A LiSTen

The Process

I was listening to More Life by Drake yesterday evening and just catchin’ a vibe. After a while I was ready to create my next song as I continue to generate some buzz for my Fellowsoldier EP coming soon. The search for the perfect beat began once again.

I happen to come across something real nice. It’s a very mellow relaxed track. I started writing immediately. This time though, I was really flowing. Normally the words come easy to me. But this time it seemed a little more effortless to the point that I didn’t want to stop writing the verse when it was time to write the chorus.

From there I laid it down. Did the verses in one take after a quick mic check. I think it came out quite beautiful. Thank YOU LORD for this gift. Amen.

As always, be safe, be blessed, and be happy.

Please ReBlog, RePost, Share, Like, Comment, and Follow so we can spread this Light Musick to the world.

Sincerely,
David Gift

 

Leave a Reply

