Project Pen Pal Launch

The Purpose & Goal

The purpose of this project is for me to help people that are incarcerated by being a new contact for them through letters with a goal to simply be friendly and encouraging.

img_20170225_235708_475

My Background

As an Ex-Offender, I remember how important mail was to me.  I would read letters, cards, and inspirational material over and over again to keep my spirit up and remain mindful that this too shall pass.

Requirements

Anyone 18 years of age or older in the U.S. is welcome to email a prisoners contact information to me at DavidGiftMusick@gmail.com and I will begin writing that person who is in jail or prison soon as possible at no cost to anyone.

Doing My Part

I’m here to help. As a writer it’s a joy to pen, print, and post letters. I just want to use the gifts GOD gave me to give back to my community and the world.

So if you have family or friends that would like a Pen Pal just send me an email and I’ll write them.  I can not guarantee anything will change or happen after writing someone nor that my writing will continue indefinitely due to the volume of possible Pen Pal requests.  But I will do my best to comfort, encourage, and inspire them based on the Holy Bible.

Thanks for stopping by. As always be safe, be happy, and be blessed.

Please like, share, comment, reblog, and repost. Thanks again.

David Gift

 

 

Leave a Reply

